AUCKLAND UNITARY PLAN INDEPENDENT HEARINGS PANEL

Te Paepae Kaiwawao Motuhake o te Mahere Kotahitanga o Tāmaki Makaurau

Conference Agenda

Conference Subject	Interim Recommendations		
Chairperson	Judge Kirkpatrick		
Panel members	Jan Crawford Peter Fuller Greg Hill Paula Hunter John Kirikiri Des Morrison Stuart Shepherd	IHP Staff	Phill Reid Julie McKee
Apologies		When	Tuesday, 27 January 2015
Where	Hearing room 1, Level 15, Tower One, 205 Queen St, Auckland CBD	Time	2.00pm

	Agenda items
1.	Chairperson to welcome parties and provide an introduction
2.	Parties to speak as outlined below
3.	Council to provide closing comments

SPEAKERS CONFIRMED ATTENDING		
Name	Represented by	
Auckland Council	Katherine Anderson, Corina Faesenkloet and James Hassall	
Ministry for the Environment	Guy Beatson	
Russell McVeagh	Bal Matheson	
Ports of Auckland	Derek Nolan	
Richard Brabant	Jeremy Brabant	
Housing New Zealand Corporation, Minister of Education, Minister of Courts, Minister of Police, New Zealand Defence Force	Douglas Allan and Claire Kirman	
Trevor Daya-Winterbottom Man O War Farm Limited and Clime Asset Management Limited	Martin Williams	
Todd Property	Sue Simons	
Jon Maplesdon		
Environmental Defence Society and Royal Forest and Bird	Madeleine Wright	
Auckland 2040	Richard Burton	
Federated Farmers	Richard Gardner	

1

AUCKLAND UNITARY PLAN INDEPENDENT HEARINGS PANEL

Te Paepae Kaiwawao Motuhake o te Mahere Kotahitanga o Tāmaki Makaurau

TABLED MATERIAL	
Name	Represented by
Ngati Whatua Orakei Whai Maia Ltd	Kathy Wilson – will be in attendance to answer questions if required
Transpower New Zealand Limited	Luke Hinchey / Rebecca Tompkins – will be in attendance to answer questions if required
Bell Gully	Andrew Beatson / Sarah Anderton